The 30 Day Book Challenge: Day 2

PBW Bookworm 003.jpg Day 2: A book that you’ve read more than 3 times

Ouch! I don’t think there is one! Books I’ve read aloud to kids, such as The Cat in the Hat or the Oxford Reading Tree stories, certainly don’t count).

I’ve never liked repeating myself so it’s rare for me to read anything more than once (nor do I tend to watch very many movies again). There are a handful of books that I’ve read twice (a couple of Tony Hillerman novels and Clive Cussler’s Raise the Titanic! coming to mind) but I believe there have been only three books that I’ve read more than twice — my all-time favorite To Kill A Mockingbird (it’s been about a year since I’ve last read it), John Steinbeck’s The Grapes of Wrath, and perhaps Great Expectations by Dickens.

While I could feel compelled to revisit some of my favorite reads I’m not too worried about it as there are simply too many other books I’d love to be able to read for the first time! So many books, so little time…

The Phuket Bookworm

Leave a Reply

